Sunday, July 19, 2009

Sunday Mussorgsky Blogging

This one goes out to anyone who mighta missed church this morning. They tell me that Russian music is good for the soul.

The music on this piece is from 3 movements of Mussorgsky's "Pictures at an Exhibition" ten-piano suite.
They are:
"Promenade" [from start to 1:38]
"Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba Yaga)" [from 1:38 to 3:45]
"The Great Gate of Kiev" [from 3:45 to end]

Do you notice the picture on the bass drums? It is a drawing of the Great Gate of Kiev complete with a bell tower to its right.

Animusic 2 ~ Cathedral Pictures

Thanks to Mechaffix326.

1 comment:

sakura said...

Lea Seydoux 2

Free fashion dress up games, Help us help others, dress up games girls, Come play our games,,updated every week